Housing First

The principle of “Housing First” is that every person has the RIGHT to a safe and secure home.

Wabano’s Housing First Initiative helps First Nations, Métis and Inuit peoples who are experiencing absolute or episodic homelessness.

The goal of Wabano’s Housing Initiative is to:

  • Assist First Nations, Métis and Inuit in finding affordable, safe and permanent housing.
  • Identify individual strengths and challenges and goal setting.
  • Provide culturally specific Aboriginal resources and education.

For more information please call Dan Printup or Sylvie Seguin at the coordinates below.

The Wabano Housing First Team:

Dan Printup – Housing First Director dprintup@wabano.com  ext. 203
Sylvie Seguin – Team Lead/Housing First Case Manager sseguin@wabano.com ext. 304
Russ Halpin – Housing First Case Manager rhalpin@wabano.com ext. 239
Tamara Polchies – Housing First Case Manager tpolchies@wabano.com ext. 322
Tina Slauenwhite – Housing Support Worker tslauenwhite@wabano.com ext. 220
Stanford Sinclair – Housing Support Worker  ssinclair@wabano.com ext. 258
Ruston Fellows – Youth Homeless Outreach Worker  rfellows@wabano.com ext. 262
Frank Leaney – ASI Addictions Worker  fleaney@wabano.com ext. 259

 


Wat’kwanonweraton/Welcome!

Join Tamara every Wednesday morning for Akwé:kon Skátne (Everyone Together).
Start date: Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Time: optional free breakfast @ 9:30am, group starts @ 10:00am
Location: Wabano Centre for Aboriginal Health (299 Montreal Road, Ottawa)

For further information contact
Tamara Polchies – tpolchies@wabano.com ext. 322

 

 

Join us for the Biindahgen program on Fridays