Mental Wellness

Our Mental Wellness Team provides holistic and culturally relevant services to Indigenous individuals and families.  We offer individual, family and group counselling services, as well as group programs to support seniors, adults, youth and children on their path of healing and wellness. We also offer traditional healing, outreach services, case management and educational workshops.

Hours of Service:

Monday through Friday:  9:00am to 5:30pm*

* Walk-in Counselling Services on Tuesdays & Thursdays available until 8:00pm (last appointment at 7:00pm) 

* Evening groups extend beyond these hours.

For More Information:

Mackenzie Daybutch
Intake and Crisis Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 309
mdaybutch@wabano.com

Meet the Mental Wellness Team

Marianna Shturman, Ph.D , C.C.C., R.P
Director of Mental Wellness
(613) 748-0657 ext. 224
mshturman@wabano.com

Ashley Milks
Youth Systems Navigator
(613) 748-0657 ext. 247
amilks@wabano.com

Christine Sylvestre, M.A., R.P.
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 225
csylvestre@wabano.com

Elaine Piche
Youth Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 338
epiche@wabano.com

Gina Metallic, MSW, RSW
Circle of Care Coordinator & Mental Wellness Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 238
gmetallic@wabano.com

Kathleen Panela-Seguin, BMT, R.P.
Child Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 228
kpanela-seguin@wabano.com

Linda Heritage, M.A., R.P. (c)
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 297
lheritage@wabano.com

Louella Tobias, BSW
Cultural Grandmother
(613) 748-0657 ext. 324
ltobias@wabano.com

Mackenzie Daybutch
Crisis & Intake Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 309
mdaybutch@wabano.com

Margo Walsh, M.Ed, OCT
Family Systems Navigator & Mental Wellness Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 284
mwalsh@wabano.com

Mary Fisher
Adult Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 279
mfisher@wabano.com

Natalie Lloyd, C.C.A.C
Addictions Counsellor/ Case Manager & Mental Wellness Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 244
nlloyd@wabano.com

Staci Loiselle, M.Ed, C.C.C., R.P (c)
Youth Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 249
sloiselle@wabano.com

Sharon Beaudin
Youth in Transition Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 320
sbeaudin@wabano.com

Valerie Rowe, M.Sc, C.C.C, C.C.A.C., R.P.
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 245
vrowe@wabano.com

Vanessa Stevens, M.A., R.P (c)
Walk-in Crisis Counselor
(613) 748-0657 ext. 253
vstevens@wabano.com

Verna Stevens
Hospital Systems Navigator
(613) 748-0657 ext. 312
vestevens@wabano.com

Funded by: Ministry of Health and Long Term Care; Ministry of Children & Youth Services; Champlain Local Health Integrated Networks; United Way