Addictions & Other Supports

Addictions Counselling

For more information, contact

Natalie Lloyd, C.C.A.C
Addictions Counsellor
(613) 748-0657 ext. 244
nlloyd@wabano.com

To book an intake and appointment, contact

Ashley Milks
Intake and Crisis Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 247
amilks@wabano.com

Support & Groups

Sisters in Recovery posterHonouring Sisters In Recovery

This open group provides Aboriginal women the opportunity to increase self-awareness and knowledge regarding addictions through holistic healing approaches and traditional teachings. Thursday Evening Group starts at 5pm till 7pm located at the Wabano Centre. Light refreshments and bus tickets available. Registration is required!

For more information and to register, please contact:
Natalie Lloyd, C.C.A.C
Addictions Counsellor
(613) 748-0657 ext. 244
nlloyd@wabano.com

 

 

New Beginnings / Men’s Circle

This healing circle supports Aboriginal men in exploring issues of self-care, healthy lifestyles and addictions using traditional healing methods. The program is facilitated by outreach staff and a local elder through a culturally relevant framework. For more information for New Beginnings or outreach addictions support, please contact:

Russ Halpin
Outreach Client Advocate
(613) 748-0657 ext. 258
rhalpin@wabano.com

 

Other Supports

Our Outreach Workers, Systems Navigators, and Walk-in Crisis Counsellors work together to assist community members to resolve their housing, legal, and social issues by helping them navigate systems and by providing referrals, support, and advocacy where necessary. If you or someone you know, need help or want more information, please contact us:

Ashley Milks
Intake and Crisis Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 247
amilks@wabano.com

Margo Walsh, M.Ed, OCT
Family Systems Navigator & Staff Development Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 284
mwalsh@wabano.com

Mary Fisher
Adult Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 279
mfisher@wabano.com

Vanessa Stevens, M.A. (candidate), C.P (Q)
Walk-in Crisis Counselor
(613) 748-0657 ext. 253
vstevens@wabano.com

Elaine Piche
Youth Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 338
epiche@wabano.com

 

Ashley Milks- Intake and Crisis Worker Margo Walsh- Family Systems Navigator Mary Fisher Elaine Piche- MW Outreach 2016