Mental Wellness

Our Mental Wellness Team provides holistic and culturally relevant services to Indigenous individuals and families.  We offer individual, family and group counselling services, as well as group programs to support seniors, adults, youth and children on their path of healing and wellness. We also offer traditional healing, outreach services, case management and educational workshops.

Hours of Service:

Monday through Friday:  9:00am to 5:30pm*

* Walk-in Counselling Services on Tuesdays & Thursdays available until 8:00pm (last appointment at 7:00pm) 

* Evening groups extend beyond these hours.

For more information or to schedule an intake for counselling, contact:

Kathleen Harding
Intake and Crisis Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 309
kharding@wabano.com

Meet the Mental Wellness Team

Marianna Shturman, Ph.D , C.C.C., R.P
Director of Mental Wellness
(613) 748-0657 ext. 224
mshturman@wabano.com

Elaine Piche
Youth Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 338
epiche@wabano.com

Katjana Biljan, M.A., C.C.A.A., R.P.
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 209 
kbiljan@wabano.com

Kathleen Harding
Intake and Crisis Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 309
kharding@wabano.com

Kevin Qitsualik, C.C.A.C.
Addictions Counsellor and Case Manager
(613) 748-0657 ext. 286
kqitsualik@wabano.com

Linda Heritage, M.A.
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 297
lheritage@wabano.com

Louella Tobias, BSW
Cultural Grandmother
(613) 748-0657 ext. 324
ltobias@wabano.com

Mackenzie Daybutch
Youth in Transition Worker & Youth Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 309
mdaybutch@wabano.com

Natalie Lloyd, C.C.A.C
Addictions Counsellor/ Case Manager & Mental Wellness Team Lead
(613) 748-0657 ext. 244
nlloyd@wabano.com

Pamela Fauteux
Circle of Care Coordinator
(613) 748-0657 ext. 238
pfauteux@wabano.com

Renee Taylor
Youth Outreach Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 322
rtaylor@wabano.com

Rylee Godin, M.C., C.C.C., R.P (Qualifying)
Clinical Therapist
613748-0657 ext. 228
rgodin@wabano.com

Taylor MacIntosh
Youth Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 247
tmacintosh@wabano.com

Valerie Rowe, M.Sc, C.C.C, C.C.A.C., R.P.
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 245
vrowe@wabano.com

Joseph Thomas B.A. (Hons)
Youth in Transition Worker
(613) 748-0657 ext. 391
jthomas@wabano.com

Vanessa Stevens, M.A., R.P (Qualifying)
Clinical Therapist
(613) 748-0657 ext. 253
vstevens@wabano.com

Erin Hill
Mental Wellness Case Manager
(613) 748-0657 ext. 304
ehill@wabano.com

Denise Graham
Mental Wellness Case Manager
(613) 748-0657 ext. 262
dgraham@wabano.com

Kaitlin Ransom
Mental Wellness Case Manager
(613) 748-0657 ext. 229
kransom@wabano.com

Roger Daybutch
Traditional Knowledge Keeper
(613) 748-0657 ext. 394
rdaybutch@wabano.com

Lauralee Archibald, BSW, RSW
Youth and Adult Addictions Counsellor and Case Manager
(613) 748-0657 ext. 389
larchibald@wabano.com

Frank Leaney
Program Coordinator/Counsellor
(613) 748-0657 ext. 292
fleaney@wabano.com

Funded by: Ministry of Health and Long Term Care; Ministry of Children & Youth Services; Champlain Local Health Integrated Networks; United Way, Province of Ontario